flan

Posted: 2011/01/06 in dessert, fruit

There was too much crap in the frig, so I decided to use some of it to make a dessert. Since I’m inept at baking and I don’t really like sweets too much I decided to make flan. Real flan takes a lot of effort, baking, and has a large chance for failure. Thus, J-ello flan to the rescue. I used a half and half combination of whipping cream and skim milk to make it creamier, cooked it and let in sit in ramekins till they set. When they were cooled, I added a spoonful of whipped cream and then topped it off with fresh blackberries and an orange slice. Simple, but still looks good.

Leave a Reply

